Hungry

I am hungry for God.

And this hunger is sharper than before.

This hunger hasn’t left me.

It’s not fading.

And it won’t be satisfied in this lifetime.

I want to read my Bible.

I want to create.

I want to pray.

I want to write.

I want to love.

And yet, I’m failing to make room in my life for God.

I spend more time on Facebook than I do in The Word.

I struggle to spontaneously create without first having a plan in place.

I begin a prayer, but then let my mind wander and never finish it.

I place other activities before writing.

I fail to love far more often than I succeed.

And yet, God loves me through all of my mistakes.

He forgives all my wrongs.

He extends grace, regardless of what I’ve done.

He is a God of second chances.

So, I am going to seize this opportunity for a new beginning.

I will read my Bible.

I will create.

I will pray.

I will write.

And most importantly, I will love.

One thought on “Hungry

Leave a Reply

