August In Waterton, Alberta

Above me, wind does its best

to blow leaves off

the aspen tree a month too soon.

No use wind. All you succeed

in doing is making music, the noise

of failure growing beautiful.

Bill Holm

59f1e3dbd59e41a4b3ec65d7c71d8889

Last week I stumbled across this beautiful poem, and it has helped me reflect on failure. I think part of the human condition is having days of wild success, and having days of disastrous failure. Failure can be so disheartening. I’ve had my fair share of failure moments lately, so from one sinner to another I want to share some encouragement with you.

1644774_2925667_lz

Even more importantly, you are loved, no matter who you are or what you do. As you head into this week, I want to encourage those of you who have fallen to pick yourself back up, and I promise to do the same. We serve a God of infinite grace, and together, we can do this!

Leave a Reply

