Introducing… Heritage Sketches!

Hello Faithful Readers!

A few weeks ago, a classmate of my wrote a blog post entitled “Hold Onto Your Hat.” I would highly encourage you to read it here. The post was inspired by an old sepia picture of her great grandmother as a young girl. Being the history nerd I am, I was absolutely captivated by both the content, and the style of the post, and immediately wanted to steal the idea. Imitation is the highest form of flattery, right? (Don’t worry, Emily gave me permission.)

So, for the next four weeks leading up to Thanksgiving (when I get to go home and see the incredible people I will be profiling) I will be doing a word sketch of each of my grandparents. I’m calling them heritage sketches, and I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I’ve enjoyed sifting through memories to write them.

So without further ado…

Leave a Reply

